Kick A** on Finals!

Happy Finals Week to all of you who are taking finals this week!!

I just wanted to say a few things. (Hey what can I say this is my ranting place) 

I am finishing up my second year of college. I can almost see the light at the end of the tunnel. It’s been a very long exhausting two years and I can’t tell you how many times I have just wanted to give up.

But I always think about the future. I never want to have to worry about where my next meal is coming from, I never want to have to scrounging up chain just to buy bread, I want to be financially stable. That’s what keeps me going..

Being in college in general is difficult. I saw a post the other day stating “You do know college is the easiest part of your life, right?” I disagree on so many levels. College is where you find yourself, college is where you have to start actually being an ADULT, you have various responsibilities and YOU are the only one making yourself do them.

ON TOP OF ALL THAT,  adding a chronic illness to all the hard college work makes it 10xx more difficult. It’s exhausting, not just physically but also mentally.. I have said this before and I’ll say it again until they have walked in our shoes they have no right to have an opinion. 

We are stronger than we even realize!

I hope you all kick A** on finals!! 

XOXO

Leave a Reply

