Connect to the music!

I just love when I can relate to a song. Do you guys know what I mean? When you hear a song and you can just literally feel the emotions, it’s crazy how a song that somebody else is signing can relate to your life or something you’re going through at that moment. Music is such a special thing.

This morning I was driving and flipping through music on my phone and I stopped on a song by Kacey Musgraves and I just smiled. I used to love this song so much I had it on replay forever but it’s been a while since I’ve heard it. Kacey Musgraves is an amazing artist and there isn’t many songs of hers that I don’t like but this one is my favorite, it just explains how the world and people are today so perfectly.

You can’t do anything right today, you are literally damned if you do and damned if you don’t- somebody will always find the bad and that’s just the way it goes. Sucks but true. 

Ok so if you’ve read this far you’re probably like what’s the damn song?!!! lol it’s Follow Your Arrow here’s the link for it: https://youtu.be/kQ8xqyoZXCc

If you’ve never heard it, I’m serious go check it out! It’s so relatable it’s insane!! 

XOXO

Leave a Reply

