Don’t lose YOURSELF in your fear. 

I suffer from anxiety very badly. My anxiety has gotten worse with age. I can understand most people do have anxiety..life can be difficult for everyone.

With my anxiety it’s more of a lot of fear. I have a big fear of death. Death is one of my biggest fears and it sometimes consumes my life. Because I’m so afraid to die I stop myself from living. I don’t like to go out because I’m afraid something bad might happen, as I said it sometimes consumes my life. But I can’t let my fears and anxiety overrule the good things in life.

I’ve found a couple of remedies I’d like to share with you:

  • If I take two holy basils I am much more relaxed, so whenever I start to feel that fear, and I feel it more at night than anything like right before bed, I just take 2 and take deep breaths.

“Holy basil (Ocimum sanctum) is a member of the mint, or Labiatae, family. Though it is closely related to the sweet basil (Ocimum basilicum) frequently used in cooking, holy basil has a much richer history. The plant, which is native to tropical Asia, is now found in most tropical parts of the world. It has only recently gained popularity in the United States although it has been grown in India for more than 3,000 years.1,2
Also known as “Tulsi” or “The Incomparable One,” holy basil is one of the most sacred plants in India. In Hindu mythology, Tulsi symbolizes the goddess Lakshmi, the wife of Vishnu, who is one of the religion’s most important deities. The herb has been valued for centuries because of its benefits for the mind, body, and spirit.2
But while its history is deeply rooted in religion and mythology, it has also been used in several ancient systems of medicine including Ayurveda, Greek, Roman, and Siddha for thousands of years.” You can read more on it here: http://www.medicinehunter.com/holy-basil

I’m not big on controlled substances. I don’t like the thought of being addicted to a pill-I don’t want the I have to have it feeling. So I try to go natural as much as I can. You can order holy basil on amazon. Or I’m sure if you have a local natural nutrition store, they will most likely carry it-this is where I purchased mine.

  • Oils are another thing I’ve began to use. I was a big skeptic at first when it came to them, I don’t think they doing anything for me when I diffuse them. But at night I do shake some of my fingers and rub it on my wrist,chest, and the bottom of my feet. I use the lavender- lavender can be very relaxing /calming and I love them smell. Doterra has some amazing oils and even a few acne products. Here is the link to the lavender oil: https://doterra.com/US/en/p/lavender-oil

These do help, I’m not saying it completely goes away because it doesn’t but it makes me feel much more calm.

XOXO

Leave a Reply

